Executive Committee

  • Sumangala Bhattacharya, J.D., Ph.D. President, Professor of English and World Literature at Pitzer College, Immigration Attorney at Private Practice
  • Charles Laing, Treasurer, Tax Manager at  Michael S. Fredlender CPA
  • Anchulee Raongthum, Secretary, Agent & Broker Outreach, Education & Technical Assistance Program, Federally Facilitated Marketplace

Board Members

  • Gloria Myles, Retired
  • Rev. David Farley, Director, Former Justice and Compassion Essential Ministry Team, Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church, Retired
  • Ivana De Maria, Actress, CEO & Founder at StoryPlace.com
  • Aimee Porter, Early Childhood Trauma Specialist, Children’s Book Author, and Photographer
  • Linda Goodman Pillsbury,  Clinical Social Worker and Therapist.
  • Nayeli Perez, Psychiatric Social Worker at LAUSD School of Mental Health 
  • Ivelise Markovits, Former Chief Executive Officer at Penny Lane Centers, Retired  

Advisory Board

  • Ninette Ayala, Development Director at South Central LAMP
  • Ivette Pineda, Southwestern Hispanic NextGen Representative at Foursquare Church
  • Jaime Tapia, Area Manager at Alterra Home Loans, CA 
  • Guillermo Torres, Immigration Program Director at Clue (Clergy & Laity United for Economic Justice)

Emeritus Board

  • Rev. Frederick Birten Morris, Founder, Former Executive Director for the Refugee Children Center and Former Senior Pastor at the North Hills Hispanic Mission United Methodist Church, Retired.